Things I Wish I Knew When I Was Seventeen

 

How to pluck my eyebrows

My body will never look as good as it does now

Adults aren’t dumb

Boyfriends are forever, whether we like it or not

Dating can wait

Life doesn’t happen naturally

Ambition is important

It’s probably not love if he doesn’t have ambition

Honest answers are important

If you don’t follow your dreams, you’ll regret it

Stay at home mommy isn’t for everyone

College isn’t for everyone

Pay your bills

Be kind to others

God is real

How to start a fire

How to find a college

How to find my purpose

How to read minds

How to navigate through difficult times

How to accept failure

How to live gracefully

How to make a decision

How hard life will be

Getting married isn’t the goal of life

Having children isn’t the goal of life

Bosses can be difficult, but your next one could be worse

Why Tom (not his real name) didn’t ask me to the prom when I made it clear, I wanted him to ask

That it was lame of me to ask Ben (not his real name) to prom three days prior because I was waiting for Tom for so long

How Ben pulled it off and made me feel like a princess even though I was so lame

It takes guts for a guy to ask a girl out

Wars are fought for reasons beyond my peace loving ideals

 

~These are a few things that came to mind when I brainstormed for writing Young Adult Fiction. Leave a comment and let me know what you wish you knew when you were seventeen!

~A ‘share’ is a warm hug for a writer.

Leave a note and make this writer's day! Share if you care!

